NEWS BRIEF: Deans named after college restructuring


Jessica Bonacci, News Editor

Three deans have been appointed as the heads of the newly-formed colleges.

An email to the Marywood community from Provost Dr. Susan Turell shared that Dr. Mark Rodgers, current dean of the College of Health and Human Services, and Dr. Fran Zauhar, current dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, will remain the heads of their respective colleges following the recent restructuring.

Current Dean of the School of Architecture James Sullivan will head the College of Professional Studies.

The changes will take effect on July 1 of this year, when the university’s five-college structure will be reduced to three colleges.

The restructuring is expected to save the university $450,000.

Follow The Wood Word for more updates.

Contact the writer: [email protected]
Twitter: @JBonacciTWW