NEWS BRIEF: New Board of Trustees members and officers announced


Photo credit: Briana Ryan

Briana Ryan

Marywood’s Board of Trustees will be welcoming six new members. University President Sr. Mary Persico, IHM, Ed. D. announced in a press release that the following trustees had been elected to the board:

  • Sr. Mary Elaine Anderson, Scranton, Pa.
  • Michael E. Bugno, New York, N.Y.
  • Flora Keating Karam, Waverly, Pa
  • Robert J. Lynett, Scranton, Pa.
  • Sr. Kathleen Lunsmann, Washington, D.C.
  • Sr. Kelly Quinn, Manhasset, N.Y.

Persico also announced the following trustees were elected to serve as board officers for the 2019-2020 school year:

  • Board Chair Lisa A. Lori, Esq., Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Vice Chair Pia Ferrario, New York, N.Y.
  • Secretary Susan Cognetti, Clarks Green, Pa.
  • Treasurer James G. Gavin, M.S.W., Scranton, Pa.

According to Marywood Public Relations Coordinator Sherry Frable, the following members have been rotated off the board this year:

  • Col. Lorraine T. Rupp Breen
  • Sr. Suzanne Delaney
  • Frank Epifano
  • Sr. Nancy Hawkings
  • William R. Lynett

Sr. Mary Ellen Merrick was also rotated off the board after she passed away in April.

Contact the writer: [email protected]

Twitter: @BrianaRyanTWW