NEWS BRIEF: SGA announces new representatives for 2022-2023 year


Photo credit/ Jennifer Flynn

Marywood’s Student Government Association held their representative election online on Tuesday, April 19.

Social: Students campaigned both on the new Marywood App and around campus for the positions.

The Student Government Association (SGA) announced their elected student representatives for the 2022-2023 academic year. Elections were held through an online form on Tuesday, April 19. The results are as follows:

Accessibility Representative: D’Ambra Galvin

Alumni Engagement Representative: Ryan Overdorff

Athletics and Intramurals Representative: Ian Kovatch

Campus Ministry Representative: Ivy D’Agostino

Campus Safety and Parking Representative: Mathias Hummer

Class of 2023 Representative: Jessica Palauskas

Class of 2024 Representative: Grace Sabine

Class of 2025 Representative: Sara McCormack

College of Arts and Sciences Representative: Carlie Cocco

College of Health and Human Services Representative: Kevin Budveit

Commuter Representative: Ela Buczek

Dining Services Representative: Kelly Longo

International, Equity, and Inclusion Representative: Nyla Lott-Khan

Resident Representative: Hannah Decker

Student Life Representative: Mary Pegarella

Sustainability Representative: Emily Haggerty

Transfer Representative: Hadley Gilbert

Veteran Affairs Representative: Jeffrey Behnke

SGA’s Executive Cabinet was elected on March 29 and announced on March 30. Next year’s cabinet members are President Austen Miller, Vice President Ann Marie McGrogan, Secretary Matthew Kelly, Chief Funding Officer Emily Olsen, and Communications Manager Juan Cardenas.

A special election will be held in the fall to fill the College of Professional Studies Representative and Class of 2026 Representative positions.

Contact the Writer: [email protected]