NEWS BRIEF: SGA elects 2018-2019 representative positions

NEWS BRIEF: SGA elects 2018-2019 representative positions

Brooke Williams

The Student Government Association (SGA) held an online election on Wednesday, April 25 for 2018-2019 representative positions.

The results are as follows:

Media and Marketing Representative: Kaitlyn O’Meara

Class of 2021 Representative: Steven Catizone

Class of 2020 Representative: Elizabeth Ulicny

Class of 2019 Representative: Livia Rainey

Commuter Representative: Sam Lindquist

Athletics and Intramurals Representative: Sara Marshall

Campus Ministry Representative: Kate Bateman

Campus Safety and Parking Representative: James Cole

Dining Services Representative: Nicole Piotrowski

College of Arts and Sciences Representative: Deanna Charpentier

College of Health and Human Services Representative: Betsy Macko

College of Professional Studies Representative: Olivia Tobia

Alumni Engagement Representative: Matthew Wojciechowski

International and Multicultural Affairs Representative: Yousf Almoumin

Besides candidates running for Media and Marketing Representative, Class of 2021 Representative and Class of 2020 Representative, all representative candidates ran unopposed.

Pat Melly has also been elected for the cabinet position of Communications Manager which was not filled in the cabinet election earlier this month.

An election for the vacant positions of Resident Representative, Student Life Representative, Veterans Affairs Representative, Collaboration Commissioner and Class of 2022 Representative will be held this fall.

Contact the writer: [email protected]

Twitter: @BWilliamsTWW